Is My Scale Broken!!?? (Week 2 Results)

Hi everybody! I have a lot to say and wish I had time to say it all, but, unfortunately, I procrastinated doing my workout (don’t do that, folks!), so it’s almost bedtime and I only have a few  minutes.

A quick recap of last week is like this. Monday ant Tuesday I ate fairly well except for a terrible, terrible case of the munchies. I did really well fighting them on Monday only eating a handful or two of Chex Mix as a result of the munchies. I also combated it with an intense workout as soon as I could. Tuesday the munchies came back with a vengeance, and I gave in a little more. Still wasn’t a disaster, though, because I didn’t have super high calorie sweets in the house. Wednesday and Thursday were good eating wise. Friday, Saturday, and Sunday, I navigated FOUR eating events that were not at my house (3 times eating a meal at someone else’s house and once at restaurant not of my choosing). I did fairly well, but none of the events served overly low calorie foods, so I definitely consumed more calories than usual. We also hosted guests all weekend, so I wasn’t able to work out really on Saturday or Sunday. However, I did workout for over four hours total last week burning over 2400 calories, so I did super well on the workout front despite being unable to exercise Saturday or Sunday. After losing 1.2 pounds last week, the scale did not budge all week. Needless to say, I was quite worried that the scale still would not budge overnight last night, and would result in no change for week 2 weigh-in. (Or worse, what if the weekend eating caught up with me and I showed a gain!?)

I was SHOCKED at what I saw on the scale this morning!? Are you sure my scales aren’t broken? I actually weighed myself 3 times on different places on the bathroom floor to ensure the reading was accurate and not a fluke. I lost 2.6 pounds this week, for a total of 3.8 pounds over the last two weeks! If I continue at this rate, I will be elated!!! Now, I must say, I’m a  little nervous that somehow today’s low reading was some sort of fluke and my weight will be right back up tomorrow, but I’ll take what I can get for now.

  1. #1 by Sandra on April 25, 2011 - 10:28 pm

    That is great!! Another loss!

  2. #2 by Karen@WaistingTime on April 26, 2011 - 8:06 am

    Woo hoo on the loss!

  3. #3 by Lori on April 26, 2011 - 8:47 am

    LOL – you sound just like me – I get a reading that I can’t believe I move the scale all over the bathroom floor – I even have my Husband get on it like I’m having him “reset” it. It’s good to know others do this as well! :)

    Congratulations on the loss!

  4. #4 by Lisa on April 26, 2011 - 9:55 am

    WAHOO!!!! Congrats on the weight loss this last week. Sounds like your body wanted that food to get rid of the calories. I LOVE it when that happens.

  5. #5 by Dr. J on April 26, 2011 - 1:25 pm

    I’m glad you are doing well. I just would like to caution you that if you are keeping track of calories, it is VERY common to underestimate calories eaten and over estimate calories used with working out. If you are not getting the results you expect, that is the first place you should look. One of the ways I try to get a handle on calories used is by comparing it to running. If I run 6 miles in an hour (10 minutes a mile) I burn 600 calories.

  6. #6 by Felicia =0) on April 26, 2011 - 6:22 pm

    Congrats on the loss!! That’s wonderful!!

    *huggles*
    =0)
    (followed your link over from HYC)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

