Sharing a Quick Moral Victory!

As usual, I don’t have much time, but I just wanted to share a quick non scale victory.
I had the usual Tuesday night dinner at a friends house tonight. I was super hungry after my workout and had a big plate of dinner and was completely satisfied. Then out come the brownies. I passed! Didn’t even have one nibble! Yes, I passed up chocolate, and, no, I’m not sick. I really don’t even feel liked I missed them. I told myself before I went that if the dessert wasn’t something I absolutely loved then I wasn’t going to eat it. Well, of course, I like brownies, but those are something so common that I can have them any time, so why do I need them when I’m already full and satisfied? Plus, it also helped that I’d did my workout and showered just before going to dinner, so all the huffing, puffing, and sweating I did during the workout were fresh on my mind. I certainly didn’t want to undo all that hard work!

Have you had any non scale victories lately that you’d like share? I just love hearing those nsv stories.

  1. #1 by Karen@WaistingTime on April 27, 2011 - 8:27 am

    Good for you!

  2. #2 by Lori on April 27, 2011 - 8:57 am

    Wow! That IS a NSV! Brownies are the one thing I’d have a hell of a time passing up – then again they have to be made right…ooey gooey!

    Congrats!

  3. #3 by Jennifer on April 27, 2011 - 9:34 pm

    What kind of jerk would serve brownies if they know you’re trying to loose weight? ;)

  4. #4 by Jennifer on April 27, 2011 - 9:35 pm

    …but really good job. So proud of you. :)

  5. #5 by hotels on July 16, 2013 - 11:16 pm

    I’m gone to inform my little brother, that he should also pay a visit this webpage on regular basis to obtain updated from latest reports.

  1. Week 3 Results! « Journey to Goal

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

