Week 3 Results!

Sorry I haven’t posted as much this past week. I’ve been super busy! Most days my computer has even been turned on. Things aren’t really slowing down yet, either. I’ve written so many posts in my head. I just wish I had the time to sit down and share them.

I feel like I did fairly well with my eating and workouts this past week. Monday and Tuesday were probably the worst days eating wise, because I ate 2 servings each day of some rich, homemade chocolate pudding. I certainly didn’t need two servings and they were fairly high in calories. I did have a moral victory on Tuesday, though, when I passed up brownies at a friends house. Friday and Saturday I was out of town enjoying a quick weekend getaway with my sister-in-law and mom. It was so much fun! We stayed in a hotel and enjoyed spending time together talking, eating out, and, of course, shopping! I am thrilled to report that I actually got up early to workout at 6am on Friday morning since I was leaving right after work and that would be only chance. Then, drumroll please: I worked out at the hotel (to an exercise video I brought) on Saturday morning. It felt so good and helped to offset the splurge I had on Friday night with two rolls and a cup of potato soup at O’Charley’s. We ate a Cracker Barrel on Saturday and I had a grilled chicken salad with no dressing. I worked out 6 times last week for a total of four hours and 49 minutes! Not bad, especially considering how busy my week was.

Alright, so what you’ve all been waiting for: how did all this effort show up on the scale this week? I lost 0.4 pounds, so essentially no change from last week. However, I lost 2.6 pounds last week, so I was expecting a lower number this week, and that’s still 4.2 pounds in just 3 weeks. Anything over a pound a week is great in my book. I’m really hoping for a bigger number next week, though.

  1. #1 by Sandra on May 3, 2011 - 6:58 am

    So glad the scales went down some. Every little bit helps.

  2. #2 by Felicia =0) on May 3, 2011 - 7:39 am

    Congrats on the scale going down AND passing up the brownies!

    Have a great week!
    *huggles*
    =0)

  3. #3 by Lori on May 3, 2011 - 9:08 am

    Congrats on the loss – better yet – taking the time to workout at the hotel in the morning!

  4. #4 by Karen@WaistingTime on May 3, 2011 - 9:22 am

    You are going in the right direction and kudos on the brownie!

  5. #5 by Faith on May 3, 2011 - 2:15 pm

    Congrats on the loss and for passing on the brownie. That would be a tough one for me. I love brownies!

  6. #6 by Diane Fit to the Finish on May 3, 2011 - 4:37 pm

    Congratulations to you! Even better – letting the brownie go is a great victory. I have a hard time resisting brownies, as they are one of my favorites. But I generally pass on them as well.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

