First Day

Well, let’s just say that stepping on the scale this morning was definitely a rude awakening! However, it was only a couple pounds higher than what I expected, since I had gotten on a couple weeks ago. And, I know everyone always uses this excuse, but it *is* that time of month! Anyway, in the interest of getting some extra sleep so I will feel energetic for a workout tomorrow, I won’t bother with details of the new “weight loss plan” and the long story of how I got to those horrific numbers that I saw on the scale. I’ll save that for when I have more time. We can just sum it all up by saying I’m using this blog because I need some accountability. So, here’s the report for the day, which went well overall although I should cut back on the candy! I just can’t have it at the desk at work. Bad idea. The menu:

  • 3 eggs scrambled (240)
  • 8 little Cheese Nip crackers (46)
  • 2 pieces of Riesen candy (85)
  • 3 pieces of Nips caramel candy (90)
  • 2/3 cup of Chex Mix (150)
  • 5 Saltine crackers ( 64)
  • Handful of chocolate chips (80)
  • Several lifesavers (145)
  • Can of Healthy Choice Zesty Gumbo soup w/ crackers and Cheddar cheese (321)
  • Total Calories Consumed: 1222 (my goal is 1400 or less)
  • Exercise: worked out on elliptical and treadmill at the YMCA for 40 minutes (-420 calories)
  • Net Calories: 802
,

  1. #1 by Mr WordPress on January 20, 2007 - 10:01 pm

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

