Day 4 – Don’t you love my creative titles?

The day started out a little rocky eating wise but turned out fine in the end. I did not have time to scramble eggs for myself this morning. (Sidenote: I am now in LOVE  with scrambling eggs for breakfast. Quick to make, lots of protein, very filling, can eat them in the car, and dirt cheap! Oh, and tasty! What else can you ask for?) Anyway, I grabbed a couple of Kashi oatmeal “cookies.” No big deal–130 calories each. My mistake was throwing a couple 100 calorie packs in my purse. I ate them both on the way to work. So by 8 am I’d already eaten 460 calories worth of stuff that wasn’t very filling. But, I just didn’t worry about that mistake and went on to make good choices for the rest of the day.

Another moral victory: I promised myself the only candy I would eat would be 6 lifesavers, and I did it! In spite of the whole bag at my desk.

Got a long workout in today, but I didn’t push myself too hard during the workout. My average heartrate was 163 (compared to 180 as it often is), but I was using the workout time more as “me” time.

Another thing: I have an intense love/hate relationship with the scale. And today, I HATE the scale. I was up 2 pounds from yesterday and at the all time highest weight I have EVER seen in my entire life. Scary, scary! It’s hard not to be impatient. It’s like I feel that I should be at my ideal weight the day I start eating right and exercising, but the results are so delayed.

Food Calories
2 100 calorie packs 200
2 Kashi Oatmeal Raisin Cookies 260
6 Lifesavers (notice my ONLY candy) 90
Kashi TLC Mediterranean Bruschetta Crackers 180
Healthy Chioce Zesty Gumbo soup w/ cheese and crackers 321
1 cheddar biscuit leftover from yesterday (hard to eat only one) 123
100 calorie bag of light butter popcorn 100
Exercise: 70 mins on treadmill and elliptical, not too fast -630
Total Calories Eaten: 1197
Net Calories: 567
  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

