Wednesday, Sep 17

Don’t have long, but a quick rundown of the day. First off, didn’t fit in the exercise. I got home from work and had a only about 1.5 hr until the boyfriend arrived for dinner. The house was a bit of a mess (esp. the kitchen) and I was just really tired. So i took a 10 min nap and did some cleaning. There is a slight change I’ll be able to squeeze in some exercise tomorrow, but it will REALLY be pushing it, as I will arrive home only about an hour and a half before needing to leave for ladies Bible study. (that hour and a half includes going to the Y – about 3-4 mins away – and coming back home and showering) Eating wise, today did not go well. However, I didn’t even think about “throwing in the towel” and I journaled every single bite.  The calories were 2200, which is near what I’d need to maintain. So I didn’t do any real harm. Just didn’t make much progress either. I still feel like it’s an accomplishment to not feel like giving up just because I made a few mistakes. Anyway, the menu:

  • a couple servings of Wheat Thins
  • a Kashi oatmeal cookie
  • a serving of M&M’s
  • 2 lifesavers
  • 1 serving of Aldi’s chocolate
  • Granola bar
  • gatorade
  • Lunchables turkey and american
  • Spaghetti w/ turkey meatballs, 2 Bisquick garlic cheddar biscuits, 5 oz of sparkling red grape juice
  • Total Calories: 2171
  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

