Saturday

Did well today. Slept in until 7:30, which felt wonderful! Then I went immediately to the Y and was there by 8 am. I worked out for an hour and 25 minutes, but it was a fairly light workout, especially at the beginning. I go a lot slower when I workout first think in the morning, even if I’m not tired. I’m not sure what it is. It’s almost like it took 30 minutes to “warm up.” I also got a lot of housework and errands done. Went to Olive Garden for dinner, and I was in the mood to get something other than my usual five cheese ziti. In retrospect, I think it would have been a healthier option. I got the Chicken and Gnocchi something or other. It was swimming in a sauce made w/ heavy cream and cheese (and not the lower fat cheese)! And I think the gnocchi themselves are higher calorie than pasta. Anyway, I ate one bowl of minestrone soup, and I exercised some self restraint to eat only one and a half breadsticks. I ate about half of the entree. The calories on that are, of course, and estimate. I guessed that the whole entree had about 1100 calories, and I ate half. Here’s the food journal:

Food Calories
Omelet made w/ 2 eggs and half an ounce of mozzarella cheese 198
half a serving of goldfish crackers and one (yes, only ONE) Lifesaver gummy 88
5 ounces of fresh grapes 98
1 miniature Hershey bar 77
half of Olive Garden Chicken and Gnocchi Veronese entree (estimate) 611
1.5 Olive Garden breadsticks 210
1 bowl of Olive Garden Minestrone soup 164
1 Fun size Twix bar and 1 miniature Hershey bar 157
Total Calories Eaten 1602
Exercise
85 mins at the Y on treadmill and elliptical -726
Net Calories 876
  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

