Back on Track!

Well, after a few “off days,” for many reasons which I don’t have time to go into right now, I am happy to announce that I am back on track!! Which in and of itself is a moral victory, that even after bad days I’m back to it again. I worked out for an hour and ten minutes today. I preplanned my entire menu for the day, and stuck right to it except for one low-fat pumpkin cookie as pre-workout snack. I didn’t even have so much as one piece of candy and my ONLY snack was that 75 calorie cookie. I’ll admit I was dying for some candy at work today. But I didn’t have any at my desk and I didn’t bring any money with me for the vending machines. I really think if candy had been there, I would have eaten it. I am basically trying the pre-conditioning part of the Metabolic Research Center diet. I won’t be able to follow it to a T, but I can come pretty close except for the birthday party on Saturday and I may deviate some when I have ppl over for dinner on Friday. (And I know that cookie wasn’t on the diet. Tonight I boiled an egg that I can eat as my pre-workout snack tomorrow. I think the official plan says not to have any snacks at all, but I don’t feel like it will hurt to have a little something before the workout.) Anyway, the menu:

  • Breakfast: 2-egg omelette with 1 oz. of cheddar cheese (261)
  • Lunch: shredded lettuce, 5 oz of 99% lean ground turkey w/ taco seasoning, and 1 oz cheddar cheese (368)
  • Snack: Low-Fat pumpkin cookie (73)
  • Dinner: 1 can of green beans, 1 salmon filet, and 1 cup of thawed frozen strawberries (303)
  • Total calories consumed: 1005
  • Calories burned exercising for 70 mins on elliptical/treadmill: -700
  • Net calories: 305
  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

