Too much to say, too little time…

Well, I was really hoping to have time tonight to outline my weight loss “plan” or “philosophy” as I like to call it. However, if I want to be able to get up in the morning in time so that I can fit my workout in, I must go to bed now! I’m also working very hard on not letting the seemingly slow progress on the scale discourage me. Therefore, I am making some non-scale goals and rewards, which I’ll post soon. I think that will help me feel a sense of accomplishment even though I feel like the scale and the inches are move too slowly. I am also going to work on appreciating and celebrate every small loss instead of saying, “Well, I lost five pounds — too bad that’s not enough to tell a difference in my clothing or appearance.” While that may be true, it does not help to dwell on that. Anyway, for tonight I’ll leave you with a couple thoughts:

My inspiration: http://www.ronisweigh.com This lady has lost 60 pounds and kept it off for three years. She blogs daily. She actually quit her day-job and is doing her blogs and a little bit of web design consulting full time. I think it’s great because she really has been successful.

Goals for tomorrow:

  • Stick to pre-planned breakfast, dinner, and pre-workout snack.
  • Exercise for 30 minutes.
  • Blog, even if it’s only a very brief post about the day’s menu.
  • At Matt & Katie’s house for dinner: do the best I can, eat a moderate portion of whatever they’re serving, don’t stress over it, and if at all possible to do so without drawing a lot of attention to myself, skip dessert.
  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

