Survived Saturday

So I made it through the day rather successfully. As I’ve been talking about recently, I was really worried about today. I was at a friends (Kyle and Katie’s) house for several hours and was eating lunch and dinner at their house. And there were unhealthy snacks to munch on all day. I ended up sleeping in a lot – my body needed it, so I really did not have time to workout, but I didn’t let that stop me. I did it anyway and was just plain late to Kyle and Katie’s place. Oh well. I did only workout for 25 minutes, but I think do some is so much better than nothing. I was in such a big hurry today, that I literally forgot about breakfast. Yep, just plain forgot to eat. That never happens to me! I had a very small serving of loaded potato soup (maybe 1/2 cup or less) and several apple slices. As far as desserts and munchies, I had a decent sized brownie and a small cookie, and 4 Ritz crackers. I had a good sized portion of refried beans (the healthiest option – probably had 1/2  to 3/4 cup) for dinner and only a small, small serving of the very-high-calorie Mexican casserole. I did also have a piece of high calorie cornbread. Now, all those snacks may sound like a lot, but if you knew what all I avoided, you’d be impressed! If I could take something back, it would be the one cookie – totally unnecessary. Anyway, the calories for today are a completely wild guesstimate, but I did my best:

  • Total calories eaten: 1249
  • Calories burned through exercise: -189
  • Net calories: 1066
  1. #1 by followmyweigh on October 19, 2008 - 5:42 am

    ola laura jane!! muiiiiito obrigada para ajudarme com translacion de portugeis em meu blog. haha sorry, i know that was probably so wrong and probably mixed with spanish (and english of course). it actually helped a lot just to get confirmation from someone who is fluent in portuguese. thats so cool you lived in sao paulo, i actually got to meet quite a few people from there while i was in brasil. are you brasilian? or you just lived there for a while?

    anyway, i really like your blog! hope you don’t mind if i add you to my blogroll~

  2. #2 by Inny on October 19, 2008 - 3:20 pm

    First time visitor to your blog and I like it a lot too, the design’s great! Congrats for enjoying a good Saturday (and good food :)) but still keeping things ‘under coontrol’.

  3. #3 by Tara on October 19, 2008 - 8:16 pm

    Good job! That could have been much worse. Normally something like that would have been a disaster for you, but the calorie count is very good. I’m anxious to see what this week’s weight results are–maybe you’ve found something that will work for you.

    Also– I can see you really avoided desserts, which is a big accomplishment. I can’t believe you worked out, too– that’s great.

Leave a Reply

