Splendid Sunday!

Today went well, and I’m ready to embark upon week 7 of this journey!! Week 6 is a critical week for me as it’s easy to start getting weary of all the worrying about food and exercise and such. However, this week went great, and, even better, my motivation is not fading at all! I know this is gonna sound really trite, but, I really think one of the things that is making this weight loss effort better and more successful (than my MANY previous attempts) is that I actually believe in myself. I truly believe that I will reach my goal, that I will still be focusing on eating well a year from now. Don’t get me wrong – I don’t expect to be anywhere near perfect, and I know there will be many challenges and slip-ups, but I don’t feel like I’m ready to jump off the wagon and run the other way at the first sign of trouble or frustration. Anyway, not much else to report. Normal day. I don’t exercise on Sundays. (The Y is only open for a little while and it’s the exact time that I’m at church, and I think I need a day off where I don’t even try to fit exercise into my schedule.) The menu:

  • Cheddar Omelette (261)
  • Candy – oops (190)
  • Steamed broccoli with light cheese sauce (156)
  • Loaded potato soup at a friend’s house – less than 1/2 cup (190)
  • Definitely not low calorie cornbread at friend’s house – 1 piece (130)
  • 2 SmartOnes Choc. Chip Cookie Dough Sundaes (340)
  • Total Calories: 1267
  1. #1 by Inny on October 20, 2008 - 1:27 pm

    You are SO motivating! Keep up the positive mindset 🙂

Leave a Reply

