Marvelous Monday!

Well, except for the slightly dissappointing weigh-in, today went great. Was perfectly on plan. Not so much as one extra calorie! Worked out for an hour, and it felt great. You know, one of those days where I was really energetic and I actually enjoyed the workout and the time just flew by! I also did couch to 5k week 3 day one! It went well, but I think that’s mostly because I was feeling so upbeat and energetic. Hopefully the next day will go just as well. I do have an exciting new food find! It’s Sam’s Choice brand at Wal-Mart in the frozen foods section (it was in a center frozen thing in my Wal-Mart). It’s called “Creamy Spinach Artichoke Stuffed Chicken Breast,” and it’s just what the name sounds like. Chicken breast stuffed with artichoke, spinach, and alfredo sauce. They come two to a package, indvidually wrapped, and they’re a decent size serving (six ounces each).  You just bake them for half an hour and they’re ready to munch on. They are on the pricey side (especially if you’re like me and have a budget of $150/month for all your groceries, food, eating out, and household supplies – I’m getting ready to raise, though, due to this healthy eating – more on that later). It’s $5 for 2, so $2.50 for one. I ate it with a 43 cent can of green beans from Aldi. Anyway, they have 220 calories, 7 g fat, 32 g protein, and 8 g carbs. Also, totally un-food related, I bought a top of the line (well as top of the line as they get at Kohls) electric blanket at Kohls today. It is super soft and thick, feels like fleece. I really needed because the nights here are getting COLD and my old electric blanket is about 30 yrs old and only one half of it works about half the time! Here’s the menu for today:

  • Breakfast: The usual cheddar omelette (261)
  • Lunch: Turkey and cheddar on crackers Lunchable (340)
  • Dinner: Sam’s choice chicken breast and green beans (290)
  • Total Calories Eaten: 891
  • 60 min workout: -560
  • Net calories: 331
  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

