Terrific Tuesday

Don’t have long to write tonight since I have to leave for church in a few minutes. Today went well with eating and exercise. I stuck to my plan. I had Kashi Roasted Veggie pizza for dinner, and, unfortunately it was so good that I really wanted to eat more than one serving! Really, one serving isn’t that big because the crust is so very, very thin. Anyway, I resisted eating more. Also, I feel like I “need” something sweet but who cares. Luckily I’m busy enough that I don’t have much time to think about not being able to have it. I did work out for a little while, and did couch to 5k week 3 day 2. It honestly seems too easy this week. I’m only doing 9 mins of actual running. I guess I’m building some fitness. I don’t plan to eat anything else tonight – I’m leaving for church in a couple mins and as soon as I get back, I’m going to run straight to bed. Here’s teh menu:

  • Breakfast: The usual cheddar omelette (261)
  • Lunch: Turkey and Cheddar Lunchable (340)
  • “Snack”: Piece of chocolate given to me by a coworker (60)
  • Dinner: 1 serving Kashi Roasted Vegetable Pizza (250) and a Can of green beans (70)
  • Total eaten: 980
  • Cals burned through 37 mins exercise: -270
  • Net Cals: 710
  1. #1 by Oranges2Oranges on October 22, 2008 - 2:27 am

    Hi Laurajane! Thanks for coming by my blog! I commented an answer back to you, but I wanted to post it here, as well, just in case you missed it on my blog. By the way, your menu for the day sounds yummy. 🙂

    Here’s the comment I left in response to yours. Have a good night! ~ Shannan

    “Laurajane,

    Thanks! It’s great that you’ve made it to week 3! The program works well in that you seem to be ready for what’s coming next, no matter how scary it seems. I always thought, “how am I going to do two minutes longer?” But somehow, I was ready when the time came. You’ll do fine. Concentrate on one workout at a time and don’t rush yourself through the weeks (give yourself about 48 hours between workouts), and you’ll be okay. If you think you need to repeat a day or week, then do so. It’s not a race, and you need to do what works for you. Plus…it gets more fun as you go and find that the longer times are now your shorter times. 🙂 “

  2. #2 by Tara on October 22, 2008 - 3:25 am

    Wow, your calories are great. Are you hungry at all, or just craving sweets? I’m super impressed. Your exercise is also great. I still haven’t been carving out time to do it. I know it would relaly make a difference for me, too. Maybe tomorrow.

    As for the inches, are you sure you didn’t suck in when measuring? I find myself doing that every time, and I always have to have them remeasure me. Also, you might not be giving it enough time to show up. They measure us once a month at my place, so then you can really tell– just a thought. I’m catching up on your blog, so that’s why my comments are all over the place. The lunchable idea sounds great. Too bad I can’t have the crackers. Oh well, it’s getting late, and I’m getting hungry. 🙂

    Congratulations on staying OP, though– I think you’re doing a great job.

  3. #3 by Inny on October 22, 2008 - 3:11 pm

    I agree with you, it’s easier to forget about sweet cravings when you’re busy.

Leave a Reply

