Wednesday

I’m actually writing this on Thursday, b/c I was so tired last night. Anyway, the day started fairly well. Except I slept a little too long – actually couldn’t get myself out of bed due to my recent purchase of an ultra-comfy electric blanket. I needed to get to work to get a couple things done before an 8 am meeting, so I really didn’t have time to make my usual omelette. So I warmed up a serving of pizza from last night and ate in the car. Actually worked fine. The boyfriend and I went out for dinner, and I was all prepared to go to Wendy’s and get a mandarin chicken salad (no dressing, no almonds) for a mere 280 calories. However, the boyfriend wanted to go to Hoss’s – a steakhouse with a limited and soup/salad/appetizer/dessert bar that comes with everything. I actually think I did quite well considering. I got grilled chicken (just plain chicken that was marinated in a little something) with a side of baked sweet potato (by far the healthiest side). Had a salad with just cheese on it for the salad. A small slice of bread. And a small serving of ice cream for dessert, but I did add quite a few calories by putting toppings on it. As usual, the temptation is to get discouraged and throw in the towel, but I won’t. Besides the calories weren’t all that bad. I estimated on the high side of my dinner calories. Anyway, the menu:

  • Breakfast: Kashi thin crust veggie pizza (250) and a Fiber One bar (130)
  • Lunch: Turkey and Cheddar on crackers Lunchable (340)
  • Dinner: Lettuce with ~1 oz. co-jack cheese, small slice of bread, grilled chicken breast, 1/2 a baked sweet potato, 1/2 cup soft serve vanilla ice cream, 3 Tbsp. of chocolate syrup, 2 Tbsp. oreo crumbs (876 calories)
  • Total calories eaten: 1596
  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

