Survived Thursday

Well, I made it through the day perfectly on plan, but it wasn’t easy. I was really, really craving chocolate. To make matters worse, it was an awfully boring day at work without a lot to do. (Tomorrow promises to be the same, but next week should pick up.) Therefore, I’m sitting at my desk with little to think about except how much I’d like to have some chocolate. I survived the morning by using sheer willpower and promising myself I could have a snack in the afternoon. In order to avoid buying chocolate, I went to Kohl’s (instead of Target) on my lunch break so that I couldn’t be tempted by chocolate. I made it throug the afternoon by making the rule for myself that I had to buy a bottle of Diet Pepsi and drink it all before I could purchase a snack. Well, it worked. I bought the Diet Pepsi in the late afternoon and then only actually drank a little bit of it. I did let myself have a 100 calorie thin of light popcorn when I got home. Then, for no reason at all, I wasn’t in the mood to work out. I went anyway, and it ended up being a fairly good workout. I did couch to 5k week 3 day 3. (I’ll do it again on Saturday, so I’ll end up doing 4 days of week 3). Anyway, the c25k run didn’t actually go as well this time as did on Tuesday. Strange, but true. It just seemed a lot harder to run plus I was running slower. Oh, and to top it all off, I’m STILL craving chocolate. I have absolutely NOTHING sweet in the house, which is a good thing, b/c I would probably eat it if I did. Here’s today’s menu:

  • Breakfast: Kashi roasted veggie pizza (250) and half of a Fiber One bar (65)
  • Lunch: Turkey and Cheddar on crackers Lunchable (340)
  • Snack: 100 calorie thing of Popcorn
  • Dinner: Sam’s Choice Three Cheese Jalapeno Stuffed Chicken breast (240) and green beans (52)
  • Total Calories Eaten: 1047
  • Calories burned through exercise: 417
  • Net Calories: 631
  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

