Sunday

Well, today went well. I was shocked that my weight actually went down .4 pounds from yesterday – I was half expecting to be up 4 pounds. Hopefully I’ll stay that way for my official weigh-in tomorrow.  I did something stupid today, but I corrected my mistake. I had decided to allow myself a dessert today. I was at Aldi this morning, and they don’t have the Weight Watchers frozen desserts (not that I would expect them to), so for convenience I wanted to pick up a dessert there. The problem is that they don’t really have individually portioned dessert. So I bought this frozen chocolate cake log thing that has 8 servings at 150 calories each. Came home, portioned out one serving, even weighed it to be sure, and ate it. It was fine, but nothing great. Then I found myself STILL wanting chocolate, which is no surprise – that’s what got me here in the first place. So I take the cake log thing back out of the freezer and unwrap it again, telling myself that I will eat just one more little bite. So I do. Then I eat one more little bite. Then I say to myself, “Laura, you knew buying this thing was a mistake in the first place. You knew you would do this very thing. If you don’t stop, you’ll eat half the cake before you know it.” So I immediately threw it in the trash. It really was a mistake to have bought it in the first place. Anyway, today’s menu:

  • Breakfast: Encrusted Tilapia from Aldi – so good! (190)
  • Lunch, I guess: Chocolate creme cake stuff from Aldi (145)
  • Dinner: Grilled chicken salad from burger king, no dressing and 1 miniature hershey bar (345)
  • Snack: 1 Weight Watcher frozen dessert (170)
  • Total calories eaten: 851
  1. #1 by followmyweigh on October 27, 2008 - 5:39 am

    hehe…that scenario is ALL too familiar to me =) great job on throwing it into the trash!!!

Leave a Reply

