Week 4 Stats

So, drumroll please . . .

I lost 3.8 pounds this week!

I’m super excited about that. It’s about time. I will say that my weight is wildly fluctuating though, so I don’t really know what to believe. I think the fluctuations are because I eat vastly different amounts of sodium each day (anywhere from 1000 to 4000 mg) and I don’t monitor how much I drink. Oh well. The overall trend is what is most important. That brings my total loss to 11.8 pounds and my loss for the past four weeks to 8.6 pounds (just over 2lbs/week). I still can’t see a see a difference in my appearance, though. Hopefully that will happen soon. Some stats for the week:

  • Weight loss: -3.8 pounds
  • Average calories eaten: 1110
  • Average calories burned through exercise: -245
  • Average Net calories: 865 (wow, that’s really low – that loss may have been real)
  • Minutes of exercise: 189.5 (3 hrs 9.5 mins)
,

  1. #1 by followmyweigh on October 28, 2008 - 6:31 am

    wow congrats on the 3.8lbs!!! i say, no matter what, its real =)

  2. #2 by Kim Straton on October 28, 2008 - 5:37 pm

    Congrats! The most I have lost so far is 2.5lbs a week.

  3. #3 by Tara on October 29, 2008 - 7:54 pm

    Great job!! I haven’t checked in in a while (mainly because I was so consumed with my own binge). As far as today with the cookies and crackers, it could have been worse. At least you recognize that those are bad habits. I don’t think your break from working out will do too much to you, either, and it certainly won’t make you lose all you’ve worked for. Just make sure you go back as soon as you can and not wait around. You’re better about that as far as working out goes. Good luck this week!

Leave a Reply

