Thursday

Had a relatively good today. However, I was really hungry. My usual high protein meals did not keep me full. I’m attributing it to the time of month. Also, wishing I would actually lose some weight – it stayed the same or increased slightly for the last several days. I’m ready for a real loss. I bet it won’t happen for a while though. Today, instead of going to the Y, I did Cathe’s Low Impact Circuit DVD. I have not done one of my exercise dvd’s for months. I had forgotten it a little, and it takes a lot of effort to learn for someone uncoordinated like me so that was a little frustrating. I also don’t have the ideal shoes (running shoes and I need cross trainers). I had thought I might do a DVD two days a week instead of the Y b/c it will be getting cold and dark and I’ll feel less like going out. However, I’m not sure. The menu:

  • Breakfast: Pita w/ Chicken & Cheese, 2 Oreos (462)
  • Lunch: Turkey/Cheddar Lunchable (340)
  • Snack: 4 smartie rolls (100)
  • Dinner: Pita with chicken and cheese, a few grapes, 4 saltine crackers (378)
  • Total Cals eaten: 1279
  • Cals burned through exercise: -405
  • Net cals: 874
, ,

  1. #1 by followmyweigh on November 7, 2008 - 3:01 am

    lol since starting exercise dvds i’m finding out i’m really uncoordinated too. oy, i need to start eating higher protein too..ah!

Leave a Reply

