Monday

I have a hard time coming up with creative titles for most posts (in case your haven’t noticed). Eating wise I didn’t do too well, although nothing really bad. It was mostly just poor planning and being in a hurry. I woke up too late to fix breakfast, so I grabbed a Nutri-Grain bar. Well, that hardly filled me up, so in addition to that I had my usual lunch for breakfast. Then I was at Target for lunch and grabbed some Pop-tarts. Let me tell you, I think those silly things are worse than donuts. 400 cals for 2 and I barely felt like I ate anything! Indulged in a little chocolate in the afternoon. But this evening all I’m having for dinner is a piece of grilled Salmon. I tried out my new (to me) George Foreman. It did cook the salmon quickly and easily. I am, however, worried about how it might be difficult to clean.

The workout front was great. It was hard to get out the door, because it’s so cold outside (34 degrees) and it was completely dark and felt so late. However, once I got to the Y, I had a great time. I moved on to week 5 of c25k and had absolutely no problems with the 3 five-minute runs. I certainly could have run longer. It just felt much easier than usual. Maybe I’ll make it through the 20 minute run on Friday! And, of course, I burned some serious calories.

I have a couple pressing things on my to-do list so I may not get around to my weekly stats post until wednesday, but stay tuned because there’s some great news! And I also have pictures of me in my new clothes to post.

The menu for the day:

  • Lunchable Cheddar and Turkey on Crackers (140)
  • Strawberry Nutri-Grain Bar (140)
  • 3 Smartie Rolls (75)
  • 2 gingerbread pop-tarts (420)
  • Another gingerbread pop-tart – those things are evil, but very tasty (210)
  • 3 chocolate truffles – don’t worry, there’s no more (230)
  • 4 oz of salmon (132)
  • Cals eaten: 1549
  • Cals burned through exercise: -442
  • Net cals: 1108
  1. #1 by Tara on November 11, 2008 - 4:22 am

    Wow– that’s awesome about the not eating pizza! I don’t think I could have done it, but pizza is “my” food. Who asked if you were dieting? And, LOL about the fasting thing– only with church people! 773 is a great total, too.

    Was the grilled salmon good? I hadn’t thought about using the GF grill. I have one, but I too hate to clean it. A simple grill pan might be easier. Maybe I’ll ask for one of those for Christmas.

    That’s also great news about the running thing. I’ve found that it’s much easier for me to go up stairs or hills now than it used to be, and since I’m not exercising/getting in better shape, I must assume that it’s simply because I’m carrying around 40 lbs. less than I was before. Come to think of it, that is a lot of weight. I can equate it to one of the huge dog food bags that I can barely lift– interesting.

    I can’t wait to hear your stats and see your pictures!! Looking forward to it. Good luck this week! Oh, and the pop tarts are so not worth it. I like them, but they’re a poor substitute for a real donut!

  2. #2 by FollowMyWeigh on November 11, 2008 - 2:58 pm

    lol i have a hard time with creative titles too! yumm i’m having salmon for lunch…and i agree pop tarts are very silly!

Leave a Reply

