Wednesday

Yet another boring title. It was a great day food and exercise wise. There’s not a lot more to say. I’m really trying to crack down for the next few days because next Tuesday and Wednesday will be a major food challange and I know my cals will be up then. I did couch to 5k week 5 day two, with two 8 minute segments of running. It was no problem. Now, I am a little worried about day 3, which is 20 minutes of running! After having run no more than 8 minutes at a time. We’ll see how it goes. Had dinner at friend’s house, but it was actually quite diet-friendly! Well, maybe no the corn casserole, but I only had a small amount. The roasted chicken was what I would have eaten anyway. I also bought a box of Slim Fast meal replacement bars today. I thought it would be a good idea to use on days when I don’t have time for breakfast or forget to take healthy lunch to work. I don’t plan to eat them daily or anything. The box advertises that the meal bar keeps you from getting hungry for four hours. I’m not sure if I believe that! The menu:

  • Lunchable Turkey and Cheddar on Crackers (340)
  • 2 smartie rolls (50)
  • A Slim Fast Meal Bar (220)
  • Slim Fast snack bar – delicious, by the way (110)
  • Hershey miniature candy bar (45)
  • Roasted chicken – estimated amount (170)
  • Small amount of sweet corn casserole – estimate (110)
  • Total cals eaten: 1045
  • Cals burned through exercise: -549
  • Net cals: 496
  1. #1 by Tara on November 13, 2008 - 3:53 am

    wow– that is a lot of calories burned. What did you do to achieve that? I need to burn some serious calories in these next four days– what would you advise? I don’t really have time to go to the gym, but I do have a treadmill. Unfortunately, it’s not digital, so I really don’t know how fast I’m going, and it’s stuck on a bit of an incline, but I don’t know how much. I have workout videos, but I’m thinking the treadmill might be my best bet. Once I get my ipod for Christmas, I might start going to the co-rec. That’s too late to help me this week, though. I think I would actually be confident enough to go work out in a public place now, but I’m not going with no music or anything because that would just be torturous. So, treadmill it is, I guess, but I’d still like your advice on time and speed. I’m really inspired by your dedication to working out– it’s pretty amazing.

  2. #2 by FollowMyWeigh on November 13, 2008 - 5:38 pm

    whats next tuesday and wednesday? you seem to like smarties, i don’t know why but i never have!!

Leave a Reply

