Smarties, anyone?

Okay, I really need to end this stupid Smartie addiction. I got a big bag on sale after Halloween. Stupid idea. I mean, I don’t consume 500 calories of them per day as I would with chocolate, but still, I just don’t need the extra calories. Oh, and I did give in and have some chocolate today after I just said yesterday that I was really going to crack down for the next few days. Well, at least I didn’t do too poorly. Tomorrow I REALLY will crack down – no candy, no chocolate, no snacks, time to get down to business! The stupid scale has been up the past couple days for no reason whatsoever. (Up by more than 2 pounds) I’m afraid of actually gaining this week. However, I’m really hoping it’s just a fluke and it’ll be down by Monday. We’ll see. It’s a constant battle with me not to get frustrated with the very slow weight loss when I am working so hard at it. Workout went well today. I was honestly tempted to skip it for no good reason at all – just felt like relaxing. But I got home and saw all the encouraging comments on my blog and headed out to the Y. I ran for 22 minutes, with a five minute walk break in the middle. It was kind of a hybrid between c25k week 5 day 2 and day 3. Saturday I hope to do the 20 minute run. I’m sure I could have actually done it today, but it was more mental. I couldn’t make the mental leap from 8 minutes to 20 minutes. Alright, the menu:

  • Slim Fast meal replacement bar – I know, I said I wasn’t going to eat these regularly (220)
  • Slim Fast caramel snack bar (110)
  • 6 rolls of Smarties – now that wasn’t so smart (150)
  • Lunchable turkey and cheddar on crackers (340)
  • Godiva chocolate mint things – a whole tin, which is one serving (210)
  • Roasted chicken on light bread with pepperjack cheese, broiled (297)
  • 100 cal thing of popcorn (100)
  • Total cals eaten: 1428
  • Cals burned through exercise: 514
  • Net cals: 914
  1. #1 by Charlie Hills on November 14, 2008 - 3:00 am

    Ironic how “smarties” aren’t. 🙂

  2. #2 by Jennifer on November 14, 2008 - 4:03 am

    Wow, your story reminds me so much of myself. It’s great to know there are others out there dealing with the same struggles. We are in it together! What better way to change than with a support system that understaands your daily battles!
    Jennifer

  3. #3 by FollowMyWeigh on November 14, 2008 - 5:34 am

    hope you know i didn’t mean anything by my last comment about smarties =P! they don’t seem as calorie dense as other candies though~

  4. #4 by MizFit on November 14, 2008 - 11:14 am

    I love the smarties as well.

    hell I love SWEET.

    love,

    Miz who is now realizing her comment is entirely NOT HELPFUL 🙂

  1. Did I Really Say That? « Journey to Goal

Leave a Reply

