What’s better than buying smaller clothing?

What’s better than buying smaller clothing?

Wearing smaller clothing out of your closet for free:

Yesterday I went through the closet of too small clothes and found just a few things that now fit me!!! And I’ve gotten to donate two pairs of pants that really have gotten too big for me to even wear! Starting to seem some changes, finally! I’m super excited about the outfit that I found that fit me – a pair of size 16 brown dress pants from gap, and pink sleeveless dressy button up shirt from Old Navy, and a brown button up sweater from the Gap. And get this: all three items STILL HAD THE TAGS ON THEM. I bought them last year about this time, because I just needed to lose 5 pounds to be able to wear them. Well, instead of losing the five pounds, I gained about ten. However, all that weight is gone now, and they fit. There’s nothing better than going shopping in your closet for free!

  1. #1 by Tara on November 18, 2008 - 3:02 am

    Yea!! Congratulations– I bet that felt really good, which is something you need after a bad day at work. You’ll have to tell me what’s going on. I think your easing up plan is a good one.

  2. #2 by FollowMyWeigh on November 18, 2008 - 6:04 am

    woohoo! so true, free clothes from the closet are awwwesome. of coures, they really aren’t “free” as you have to work hard to lose a bit of weight to wear it, but that just makes it all the more worth it ;D

  3. #3 by biz319 on November 18, 2008 - 5:24 pm

    Yahoo! Great job – give yourself a pat on the back!

Leave a Reply

