Woohoo – I did it!

First thing, I worked out today, which actually wasn’t planned. And, then, I ran for a full 20 minutes! I did c25k week 5 day 3. I had though it would take me the rest of the week to work up to it, but it didn’t. It didn’t feel too easy, but I just kept playing mind games w/ myself to go just a little further until I had run for 20 minutes. The funny thing is I didn’t plan to run for 20 mins. . .I think it was a little bit of reverse psychology at work.

Also, yesterday I said I would allow myself some extra calories today and tomorrow since I’m going through a stressful time, but I really didn’t eat that many extra today…more reverse psychology, I guess. Here’s the menu:

  • Breakfast: 2 granola bars (280)
  • Morning Snack: A few grapes and strawberries (34)
  • Lunch: Turkey sandwich w/ pepperjack cheese and a small brownie (461)
  • Afternoon Snack: Granola bar (140)
  • Dinner: two (yes, two, starving after my workout) Turkey burgers w/ half an ounce of cheddar cheese (335)
  • Total cals eaten: 1250
  • Cals burned through exercise: -581
  • Net cals: 668
  1. #1 by Tara on November 19, 2008 - 12:02 am

    Congrats! It’s always nice to do even better than you expected. Looks like this might not be a maintenance week afterall.

  2. #2 by FollowMyWeigh on November 19, 2008 - 1:03 am

    lol! that reverse psychology TOTALLY works with me too. a lot of times when i plan something, the sheer fact of it being planned backfires on me. playing it by ear works better sometimes 😉

  1. What a disaster! « Journey to Goal

Leave a Reply

