Thursday

Wow, I’m really not good at coming up with the creative titles. Today is another day without a whole lot to report, which is a good thing. I feel pretty good about what I ate –  calories are good – however, I need to lay off the sweets. I am having them in moderation, but I know that laying off completely would really boost the weight loss, and I’ll be having sweets at Thanksgiving and such. I at the last Dove ice cream bar tonight, so that’s taken care of. I may eat out tomorrow, but I won’t have dessert, and I will have something healthy. I really want to keep the calories as low as possible from now until Thanksgiving to coutneract the extra Thanksgiving cals in advance. Workout today was good. It didn’t feel great, but I was happy with myself. I did couch 2 5k week 6, day 1 (which is easier than the last day of week 5). I really didn’t want to, but I forced myself and I’m glad I did. Tomorrow there will be no workout b/c of my plans. The menu:

  • Slim Fast meal replacement bar (220)
  • Nabisco 100 calorie pack (100)
  • 3 smartie rolls (75) – I really did buy a HUGE bag of these after Halloween … maybe the trash would be a better place for them?
  • Subway 6″ inch turkey w/ provolone cheese (350)
  • Sam’s Choice Jalapeno Three Cheese Stuffed Chicken Breast – My favorite! (240)
  • A Dove chocolate ice cream bar – mmm, those are good (320)
  • Total cals eaten: 1304
  • Cals burned through exercise: -598
  • Net Cals: 707
, ,

  1. #1 by Tara on November 21, 2008 - 12:36 am

    Looks like you’re doing very well. I am getting a bit nervous about Thanksgiving myself. What’s your plan? Mine is to try to eat normal portions (normal now, not my normal portions before) and only get one dessert that I really like instead of three like I usually do. At my dad’s family, which is where we’re going, I usually don’t have too much trouble with that. I love my grandma’s blackberry cobbler, so that will be the dessert of choice, and usually there’s nothing else fabulous for dessert there. Good luck to you– I know it will be tricky since your family is all about dessert. Can’t wait to see how we both actually do.

  2. #2 by FollowMyWeigh on November 21, 2008 - 1:03 am

    lol, i know the relief of eating the last thing (like your dove ice cream bar) in the package. i’m considering throwing some things in the trash too…DON’T WANT TO!!! lol..

Leave a Reply

