Keep on truckin’…

Saturday, Nov 22

I had a high school geography teacher who used to always say “Keep on truckin’ ” and I feel like that’s what I’m doing here. I’m not feeling super in control or super motivated or like I’m losing grand amount of weights, but I’m still truckin’ along!

To start off, here’s a “go figure” for you: this morning was the first morning this week that the scale actaully dropped…after a day of a lot of food and 2200 calories. I’m telling you, I can hardly figure rhyme or reason to that silly scale.

I did start the day with an hour long workout at the Y. I actually think stepping out the door in the 15 degree weather was the biggest accomplishment. Didn’t run as much as I wanted to, mainly because I was bored to death and wanted to stop, not because my body couldn’t handle it.

Nothing too intersting about the rest of the day. Except to say that I’m getting a little too lax in the calorie tracking. Like I had a few nibbles here and there that I didn’t record in my food journal.

Here’s the men:

  • A piece of chocolate and 2 saltine crackers (98)
  • Cheese omelet (261)
  • 1 Clementine orange (35)
  • Lean Cuisine southwest panini (330)
  • Dove ice cream bar (320)
  • Total cals eaten: 1044
  • Total cals burned through exercise: -597
  • Net cals: 447
  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

