What do you want to hear first . . .

… the bad news or the good news?

Well, I can’t hear your answer, so we’ll start with the bad. My “weigh-in” this morning did not go well – up 1.6 pounds – the joys of being a woman! Seriously! Up. For the first time since I started this 11 weeks ago. Well, I didn’t let it get me down (although it was a bit tempting). I had a calorie deficit this week of over 5000 calories (even conservatively), so that is definitely not a gain of actual fat. But it would have been nice to have a loss right before Thanksgiving week, when I’m not likely to lose much. oh well.

The eating was pretty good today. I felt much more motivated and in control. Did have a few indulgences but nothing major.

Now for the good news: I burned 850 calories in my 1.5 hour workout today! Yep, I told you I was gonna do some long workouts to pre-undo the Thanksgiving damage. Unfortunately I did not get to run the 20 minutes that I was hoping to, b/c the treadmills were all taken. I ran for 11 mins when a treadmill finally was available, and then I had to come home. I’m beginning to think I should subtract out the calories I would have burnt doing nothing, because it kinda skews my net cal count – the longer the amount of time I workout, the more skewed it is, obviously. (If that last sentence doesn’t make sense to you or even if that’s not the first thought you had when you read 850 cals in 1.5 hours, consider yourself lucky not to be such a number freak.)

The menu:

  • Cheddar Omelet (261)
  • 4 Smartie rolls (99)
  • Sam’s Choice Thai Coconut Chicken (310)
  • 4 ritz crackers, 2 saltine crackers, 2 Oreos, 1tiny chips ahoy cookie (290)
  • Barber Foods Chicken Cordon Bleu Chicken (281)
  • A can of green beans (70)
  • 1 serving of Powerade – 8 fl. oz. (64)
  • Total cals eaten: 1374
  • Cals burned through exercise: 846
  • Net cals: 528
  1. #1 by MizFit on November 25, 2008 - 6:35 am

    new day.

    whats the workout plan??

Leave a Reply

