Tuesday – Still hanging in there!

Well, I’m happy to report that I’m still doing well. I am very proud of myself for avoiding a high calorie meal when eating with a friend today. I, instead, opted for yogurt and then ate the lunch the I had brought for myself later. I did give in to a cookie at a meeting though. The problem was that the passed the cookie tray around at the meeting – why did that actually have to pass it around? Couldn’t they just leave it on the table so you would at least have to reach for a cookie!? It becomes 10 times harder to avoid eating a cookie when the cookie tray is literally in  your hands. There really wasn’t a way to avoid touching it without being excessively rude – although I guess I could have passed the tray on without grabbing a cookie for myself. I did not work out today b/c I had a late meeting at work and then got stuck in traffic. Oh well. I will work out tomorrow, though.

The menu:

  • Chips Ahoy Chew Cookie (60)
  • Omelet (147+114)
  • 4 Smarties (100)
  • Yogurt (80)
  • Sam’s Choice Thai Chicken (310)
  • Cookie at work meeting (270)
  • Chips ahoy cookie (60)
  • 1 can of green beans (70)
  • Tastes of cake batter while baking (135)
  • Total cals eaten: 1353
  1. #1 by FollowMyWeigh on November 26, 2008 - 1:27 am

    hehe it does get significantly harder when it is actually in your hands! great job on eating well when you were out with your friend!

  2. #2 by MizFit on November 26, 2008 - 6:29 am

    You did so great (and I’m now reflecting back on all the cake batter tastings I did. Where did you get the #135? Uh oh….)!

Leave a Reply

