Saturday

Well, today went pretty well. I was encouraged by a low weight this morning. I did go to the Y and workout on the elliptical for 30 minutes. That was actually an accomplishment after not having gone for 10 days. I didn’t run, and I’m really afraid I’m starting back at ground zero for that. I could tell that I’d definitely lost some cardio fitness just from the elliptical. My heart rate was higher than usual. Speaking of which I need to try to do something to my heart rate monitor – for some reason it’s gotten way off (high) on the calories burned. Somehow it must have gotten set at a really high weight – I don’t remember how to change the settings. I’ll have to play around with it. Eating also went fine today. For some reason, I’m still not feeling as motivated as I was before the Thanksgiving fiasco, even though I’m hanging in there. It’s just really hard to switch from negative momentum to positive momentum, so I think it will just take a while. I really hope to lose a little bit more weight before Christmas. Here’s the menu:

  • Lunch: Three cheese stuffed chicken breast with green beans
  • Dinner: Another chicken breast with steamed broccoli in a light cheese sauce
  • Snacks: two clementine oranges (tiny, 35 cals each), a few oyster crackers, a small handfull of cereal, a few maraschino cherries
  • Workout: 30 mins on elliptical -300 cals
,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

