Sunday

Don’t you love my original titles? Today went okay eating wise. I did eat lunch at a friend’s house. They served chili and cornbread – nothing all that diet friendly. And I did have a small piece of Oreo delight for dessert. Good news is that my weight this morning was good, so I’m hoping for some good news on official weigh-in day tomorrow. And I’m super encouraged that Thanksgiving didn’t do anything bad to me. I can’t tell you how motivating that is.

Tomorrow will be a slight challenge because I’ll be eating dinner at a friend’s house. However, she usually cooks quite healthfully – she is also diabetic, so she can’t have sugar or carbs, so I’m hoping the meal will still be low calorie. Also, I told her I would be at her house at 7:30, which will allow me time for a workout (if I really rush) before going to her house. I really, really need to get some good workouts in this week.

I also bought a few groceries today, so I will have healthy lunches to take to work. Last week was bad in part due to poor planning (or lack thereof). This week I’m going to make it as easy as possible for me to eat well and exercise.

I won’t bother posting the menu for today, because I have no idea how many calories the stuff I ate had. Tomorrow, however, it will be back to serious tracking of every single bite.

  1. #1 by Tara on December 8, 2008 - 1:25 am

    Yea! I’m glad Thanksgiving didn’t totally derail you. People always use the holidays as an excuse not to start a diet until after the new year, but it’s really silly. it’s just two meals, four if your family does leftovers each day. I know you had family at your house, so that’s a bit different.

    Anyway, glad to hear things are okay. Can’t wait to see WI results tomorrow. I’m a bit nervous about my own WI– could be very very bad.

  2. #2 by FollowMyWeigh on December 8, 2008 - 1:31 pm

    I do love your original post titles ;D! Good luck at your friend’s place tonight!

Leave a Reply

