Pull yourself together, really!

Well, I was hoping for a super-perfect day today. You know a super-duper hour long workout, a perfectly on plan breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and not so much as an extra little nibble. Well, that didn’t happen. Had a few snacks and some chocolate. I didn’t pig out or throw in the towel – it’s just that I could have done much better. Also, I don’t know what’s wrong with me, but I was sooo tired when I got home that I layed down on my bed and fell asleep for a few mins instead of working out. However, I really haven’t been getting much sleep lately, so I genuinely needed it. Also, I’m going to bed in a few minutes (and it’s only 8:35). The day just hasn’t gone that well and I just can hardly get myself motivated, so I think it’s best to get a super good night’s sleep and wake up refreshed tomorrow. I just need a fresh start. Anyway, I am really mad at myself about eating the chocolate (ande’s mints) today, because I could have done better. I should have known better. It’s like I really want to have my cake and eat it too. I want to have the ocassional treat a lot more than ocassionally and still lose weight at a decent rate. Well, that’s not going to happen. If I’m going to lose, I must give up things that I like and want. It’s not easy. I need to reread this post from Roni’s Weigh about the hard work.

,

  1. #1 by Katschi on December 11, 2008 - 9:39 pm

    I was hoping for a perfect day today, too but it didn’t happen. I think I wore myself out these past few days by trying to do too much.
    You’ll have better days ahead!

Leave a Reply

