Thursday

Well, did okay today. Nothing great. Nothing terrible. Seems like that’s how all the days have been recently. I really need to kick it up a notch, ditch all the stupid sweets/snacks and start working out more! There’s just over aweek until I go home for Christmas…not much time to lose a bit more weight. I’m struggling with being mad at msyelf because I could have done better, but I’m doing my best not to throw in the towel. I will do the best I can now. Part of the reason that I didn’t do too well today was because I was sooo tired – I’m mean about to fall over type of tired. Being that tired just zaps my motivation, willpower, and reasoning abilities. I went to bed a little early last night but could not fall asleep! That has not happened to me in quite a while. But I seriously was having trouble sleeping – for some reason I just couldn’t settle down – it felt like I was a little kid trying to sleep on Christmas Eve.

  1. #1 by Katschi on December 11, 2008 - 9:41 pm

    I find when I don’t buy the sweets & snacks that they don’t get in my mouth 🙂
    Maybe that’s why you’re tired, too? Are you eating too close to bedtime?
    You’re not giving up so that’s a big plus in your favour! Keep at it, kiddo!

  2. #2 by kfishie on December 12, 2008 - 12:33 am

    I could have written this post! I need to kick it up a notch, not feel guilty for the things I didn’t do (or did do!), find time to work out longer, and STEP away from the tempting candies and chocolates and goodies that are in my office.

  3. #3 by FollowMyWeigh on December 12, 2008 - 1:30 am

    i HATE not being able to fall asleep x(

  4. #4 by MizFit on December 12, 2008 - 7:03 am

    hang on to the towel, Woman!!

    how can the blogworld help you kick it up??

    love,
    a fellow not able to sleep last night’er

Leave a Reply

