I’m still here…

Yep, that’s right, I’m still here. I haven’t posted in a couple weeks, because I’ve been travelling and away from my computer. However, I’m returning to my usual routine and the daily updates will start tomorrow. Sadly, I’m up 1.5 pounds from my pre-Thanksgiving weight, but it could be a lot worse. I did okay during the holidays, but not great. I didn’t completely throw in the towel, but I feel there were times I certainly could have done better. I am glad to be getting back into a routine tomorrow, although I’m not too glad about going back to work. Oh well. I’ll post later this evening with my “new year’s resolutions” although I’m not necessarily the world’s biggest fan of them.

  1. #1 by FollowMyWeigh on January 4, 2009 - 12:39 pm

    yay!! i’m so happy you’re still here =)

    1.5lbs up?!?!? i would be so thrilled with that. i’m not even looking at the scale right now. great job!! i think thats a successful holiday!! 😀

  2. #2 by Gail on January 6, 2009 - 10:39 pm

    Go “Team Lynn”…(BLBE)

    Let’s kick those numbers down…Looking forward to being a “loser” with you.. 🙂

    Take Care…from another “Team Lynn” member…

  3. #3 by Tara on January 7, 2009 - 11:16 pm

    Glad to see you’re “back”. I quit the blogging over the holidays, too. I think up 1.5 is a very respectable number. It’s almost maintaining– good job. You know you would have gained more if you hadn’t given it the effort you did. That will be off in no time. Looking forward to hearing the resolutions. I never make any, so I guess that means I’m not a fan of them either. I have goals, I guess, though, but not any that are different because it’s a new year or anything. As always, the goal is to lose weight!

  4. #4 by mary on January 8, 2009 - 1:48 pm

    I’m from Team Lynn! I can’t wait to see your progress

Leave a Reply

