A Successful Day!

I’m happy to report a fairly successful day! I ate 1300 calories and was able to workout for 25 minutes (burned 200 calories). I did have some issues in the afternoon being very hungry, so I ate a package of animal crackers. Not the best thing in the world, but not horrible either. In the future I will try to prepare for that better. Maybe a bigger breakfast/lunch. (Although I’m not sure what I should/could add to my lunch.) Or I could try to bring healthy snacks. However, I did well last year when I simply cut out all snacking. The Y today was soooo crowded. I have never seen it that crowded. I geuss it’s all the new year’s resolutions people – they’ll probably be gone by the end of the month. The only cardio machine available was a stairstepper, so I did that. It was a super-duper sweaty workout, but it did feel good to get some kind of physical activity in. Tomorrow I will go to the Y as soon as I’m done with work at 3:30 p.m., so it will hopefully be less crowded then.

  1. #1 by Madison on January 12, 2009 - 11:40 pm

    yay glad you had a successful day!! and glad you’re back to blogging!! =D

  2. #2 by Amy on January 13, 2009 - 11:36 am

    Great job! Hate it when your choices are made for you… 😀

  3. #3 by thehealthyfamily on January 13, 2009 - 4:35 pm

    Just spreading a little tough love to my fellow BLBE2 Team Lynn team member – the clock is ticking, the gym is open, so go workout!

    Muah!

  4. #4 by lessthannormal on January 16, 2009 - 10:45 pm

    One day at time will help you to achieve your goal! Kudos to you. I, too find myself fluffier than before and dedicated to taking it off! Keep up the good work. I also like to see that you are not depriving yourself of the main food group- CHOCOLATE! lol. It is good to eat the foods that you crave, but keep them in check.. and by working out – you earned it. Here’s to a slimmer, healther year.

Leave a Reply

