Another Okay day.

Today was another okay day – not really great, but not too bad either. I did not have time to work out. I did succumb to a cook in a meeting at work. I had for some reason been really, really wanting to eat a cookie. Normally, I really crave chocolate or sweets in general, but today it was specifically a cookie that I wanted. I woke up thinking about cookies. I managed to avoid buying a cookie at Subway during lunch, but I caved in my afternoon meeting. I won’t be able to post until Monday at the earliest, because I’m going out of town tomorrow (as I posted about earlier – it won’t be a very healthy eating trip but I will do the best I can. My goal is to only eat things that I really want – not just eat things because I have a handy excuse.

  1. #1 by Sharon on January 22, 2009 - 10:57 pm

    I think that is a great goal. Hope all goes well!

  2. #2 by FollowMyWeigh on January 23, 2009 - 2:35 am

    good luck on the trip =)

  3. #3 by Amy on January 23, 2009 - 11:59 am

    Okay is better than bad! Good luck!

  4. #4 by driverslicenseweight on January 25, 2009 - 12:40 pm

    Good luck!

    Question for you…how did you get the table for your progress to work using wordpress?

  5. #5 by Tara on January 26, 2009 - 12:55 am

    Anxious to hear how the trip went. Either way, just remember to jump right back on as soon as you can– that’s where you can get yourself in to trouble with cheating. It’s so hard to be good again. Good luck!

  6. #6 by Melanie Thomassian on January 29, 2009 - 8:03 am

    Hey Laura,

    It’s a bad job when you wake up thinking about cookies!! 😀

Leave a Reply

