Another Successful Day

Well, I’m happy to report another successful day! My only “problem” for today was a few too many sugar free Jell-O Pudding Cups. Other than that – couldn’t have asked for anything better. Although I felt like I had a lot of things to do at home, I went ahead and went to the Y for a workout. I worked out for 50 mins and burned 500 cals. I ate 1400 cals today, so the net is 900! Not too bad. Tomorrow I have plans w/ some people immediately following work and won’t return until bedtime, so I won’t be able to workout and dinner is at someone’s house so it will be out of my control. However, this lady is on a low-carb diet herself…however, at times those can be higher calorie, so we’ll see.

,

  1. #1 by Sharon on February 3, 2009 - 10:12 pm

    Glad to hear things are going well!

  2. #2 by over the cubicle wall on February 3, 2009 - 10:35 pm

    You burned 500 through working out for 50 minutes, which is great, but burned much more than that just through the other 23 hours and 10 minutes of the day. So, even better than you thought. Keep up the good work!

  3. #3 by Tara on February 3, 2009 - 11:41 pm

    lol– the sugar free pudding is getting me, too. They are really good. There’s lots of new flavors, and I bought four packages (they expire after I’m allowed to start eating them), but the problem is I want to try them all now, so having them in the fridge probably wasn’t the best plan.

    I’m glad you’re back on track, and 500 calories through exercise is great– you should be proud of yourself. Is the gym calmed down from the New Year’s people yet? Mine is starting to get quite empty these days. Feb. 1st has worked its magic. Good luck tomorrow with dinner. Sometimes it can be high calorie, but usually the absence of the bread really makes up for it. She might serve it for company, though, so just watch out for it. No matter what, you should be proud that you’re back on and didn’t just keep spiraling further off plan.

Leave a Reply

