An “okay” day

Well, I had a few challenges today, but I did okay. I did get into some chocolate at work. For some reason, when I’m sitting at my desk and working on the same thing for a long time, I get a serious case of the munchies and a craving for chocolate. Anyway, I had about 300 cals worth of chocolate. Tonight, I ate dinner at a ladie’s house who is on a low carb/sugar type diet. I thought I wouldn’t be presented with high calorie food choices for that reason. Well, I was wrong. She cooked one thing for herself and something different for us! The main dish wasn’t too calorocious although it wouldn’t have been any too low in calories. She did have steamed asparugus which was really good. And then to top it all off, she had delicious brownies! I had one relatively small one (okay maybe it wasn’t that small), but all it did was make me want more – it was seriously the best brownie I have ever had – not kidding. However, I didn’t have more, and now I’m home in bed, so I won’t be eating anything else today. Also, I got home at 10:06 pm and the Y closes at 10, so no workout. I was hoping to get home early enough to at least work out for 30 mins, but no such luck. All in all, I’d say I had around 2000 calories. I won’t lose anything, but I won’t gain either. I’m really going to try for a stellar, super low calorie, super intense workout day tomorrow, because Friday night I’m going to Olive Garden.

,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

