A Beautiful Day and a Chinese Buffet

The weather today was amazing! 55 degrees! I ran a lot of errands and didn’t even need a coat.
I started the day with an hour long workout – did the elliptical pretty intensely and burned 650 calories! Hopefully that will help offset the Black Tie Mousse Cake from yesterday. After my workout I ate a 310 calorie broccoli and cheese stuffed chicken breast from the freezer and had nothing else until just before dinner when I had a 270 calorie lean cuisine frozen meal. Then I went out with friends to a Chinese buffet, of all places! It’s not at all easy to eat well there. That’s why I went with the strategy of eating before I went so I wouldn’t be so hungry. I didn’t eat much there, so I feel like I kept my calories pretty low today.
Believe it or not, after last night’s big dinner at Olive Garden, the scale was down another 1.4 pounds today! Unbelievable. My weight seems to be fluctuating a lot – and I can’t figure it out.

,

  1. #1 by Sharon on February 7, 2009 - 10:03 pm

    Down another 1.4? Awesome!

  2. #2 by Helen's Journey on February 8, 2009 - 1:23 pm

    Great idea eating before going out for a meal. When I go out for a meal I’m always tempted by “bad” food if I’m really hungry. Counting calories goes out the window.

  3. #3 by biz319 on February 8, 2009 - 7:28 pm

    Good luck at the Chinese buffet – those are always a downfall for me! I tend to gravitate towards all the fried food!

    ;D

Leave a Reply

