Week 22 Summary – Great News!

Well, I can’t believe it’s already Week 22! But I have great news to report. However, a little history, and to see the numbers look at my progress page:

In short, for a brief history of my recent weight loss to give you a little perspective, I started this most recent “weight loss journey” in the beginning of September. I lost steadily until Thanksgiving for a loss of about 15 pounds (in about 3 months). From Thanksgiving through just a week ago (also about three months) I essentially just maintained my weight, although I fluctuated up and down about 5 pounds. I considered the maintaining through the holidays a true accomplishment. However, I have no excuse for not getting back on track with the losing in the beginning of January.

Anyway, was back on track for last week! And that resulted in a loss of 4.4 pounds! Most I’ve lost in one week all 22 weeks, although a lot of that was due some natural fluctuation. However, I weigh myself daily and for some strange reason my weight has really been fluctuating a lot more than usual for no good reason. Up and down by a couple pounds. And it doesn’t match what I ate the day before. It doesn’t bother me as long as it goes in a general downward direction. I also exercised four times last week for a total of 212 minutes, and 2162 cals burned through exercise (that’s a little over half a pound right there).

  1. #1 by Kristina on February 10, 2009 - 4:16 pm

    Yay! I’m so glad that you’re back on the bandwagon! =D
    Keep it up!!!

  2. #2 by KK (Running Through Life) on February 10, 2009 - 4:38 pm

    Congrats to you! That is awesome news!

  3. #3 by Fitness Surfer on February 10, 2009 - 7:32 pm

    WOW! Congrats. I’ve never lost that much in a week.

    I weigh myself daily but don’t give it much thought unless it starts to fluctuate more then 5 lbs above the norm then i rethink my exercise, diet, or other healthy habits I’m working on.

  4. #4 by Sharon on February 10, 2009 - 11:09 pm

    Oh my gosh, CONGRATULATIONS!!!

  5. #5 by Tara on February 11, 2009 - 12:16 am

    Wow! You’re doing great! Hopefully the motivation will snowball…off to look at your new stats.

Leave a Reply

