Wednesday

Well, I hate to say it, but it I didn’t do so well today. Didn’t have time to make my omelet for breakfast, so I ate a piece of bread and a Nutri-Grain bar – not very filling. Then I mindlessly went to the vending machine and got a think of little snack cookies (300 cals) and THEN got a pack of M&M’s (270 cals). I have no idea what got into me! It wasn’t even like I had the usual fight with myself – I just went and got them. I did eat a healthy lunch and healthy afternoon snacks. But I did not have time for a workout and I went to someone’s house for dinner, and there was bread, so of course I ate more than one piece! And then of course I had a small piece of dessert, which was Jello no-bake cheesecake. So I’m guessing the day ended at around 2500 cals. Tomorrow, I don’t think I have so many challenges and I will have time to workout, so I should be right back on track.

,

  1. #1 by Amy on February 12, 2009 - 10:32 am

    Well… one off day won’t kill you. You’ll get back on track today and be much better for it.

  2. #2 by Kristina on February 12, 2009 - 6:31 pm

    It’s like our habits are so entwined with our lives sometimes that we don’t even realize all the stupid crap we do, say, eat, etc. I guess that’s why experts recommend writing it down so we become gradually more aware of what we do. I have definitely caught myself mid bite in a giant chocolate chip cookie and thought… “What the heck!? What am I doing?!”
    I agree with Amy, one day won’t kill it for you. Hope today is better! =)

Leave a Reply

