Tuesday – Another Good Day

Happy to report good news again today. The only snack I had today was about 1 cup or two of light popcorn. That’s the only snack I had all day. I don’t anticipate eating anything else because I’m going to church in a few minutes and I will pretty much go straight to bed after that. Tuesday is my work-at-home day, and I moved my “office” (which is really a desk with my work phone and my work laptop) to a different location. I had been working from my desk in the living room, which is right next to the kitchen – not good. Today I was upstairs in a bedroom – much better. I was able to focus more on work and had less temptation to snack. Plus I had pretty much nothing that could be eaten with preparation – I take that back, I had absolutely NOTHING that could be eaten without prepartion. That really helps curtail the munching. Another thing that helped was a good nights sleep last night – for some reason, being well rested helps give me the energy to fight the food cravings.

I also had a great workout. Sixty-five minutes on the elliptical, but I was working pretty hard. Increased the resistance more than usual and went faster. I did 6.04 miles. My heart rate monitor is broken, but I burned over 700 cals according to the machine (which I set for 50 pounds less than what I actually weigh, so it would be more accurate.) I’m going to claim 650.

Here’s the food journal for today:

  • Breakfast: A two-egg omelet with some cheddar and mozzarella cheese (250)
  • Snack: A cup or two of light popcorn (150)
  • Lunch: A Southwest Turkey Burger with a little bit of cheddar cheese – I used the last of my cheese – gotta get to the store soon (200)
  • Dinner: Sam’s Choice Bacon-Cheese Stuffed Chicken Breast (270) and a can of green beans (70) (340)
  • Total Cals Eaten: 940
  • Cals burned through exercise: 650
  • Net cals: 290 (and believe or not, I’m not hungry – although if I were, I would allow myself to eat some more vegetables)
  1. #1 by Christy on February 18, 2009 - 3:27 am

    holy moly! You really don’t eat much. I am thinking of going to calorie counting too but I will be around 1500-1700 a day until I lose some weight..then I have to cut it down as I lose.

  2. #2 by Kristina on February 18, 2009 - 10:20 am

    I’m proud of your for sticking to your goals and not over snacking. Moving the desk was definitely a great idea. Glad it’s already helping. Just be careful that you don’t over cut on your calories, you know that 1200 is really the minimum that a woman should eat on a consistent basis to keep her body from going into starvation mode. Having a 900 calorie day is okay every once in a while, but try not over do it. I’m glad you stayed full though, eating the right foods really does make a difference with that. =)

  3. #3 by KK (Running Through Life) on February 18, 2009 - 1:05 pm

    Congrats on your healthy eating choices but I agree with other posters and recommend trying to eat at least 1200 calories a day!

Leave a Reply

