Week 23 Results

I’m happy to report a loss of 2.4 pounds this week! To finally put me (barely) at all time low since I start this effort back in September. I’m excited now that each pound I lose will be more new territory. I was also looking at pictures and the next 30 pounds (which will take a while, I know) will make a huge difference.

I think my greatest accomplishment from this week was fitting in exercise when I really didn’t have the time. I just squeezed it in wherever I could. And I didn’t let the death of my Heart Rate Monitor, or days that didn’t go at all as planned, or a houseguest from out of town, or long to-do list, or plans every evening, keep from working out. I worked out 4 times for a total of 218 minutes (6 minutes more than last week). I’m still just ellipticalling but hope to add a little bit of jogging soon.

  1. #1 by Sharon on February 17, 2009 - 3:53 pm

    Congratulations on the loss!!

  2. #2 by Kristina on February 17, 2009 - 6:54 pm

    THAT IS AWESOME!!!!!

  3. #3 by Fitness Surfer on February 17, 2009 - 7:22 pm

    Congrats!!! That has to feel so good. I know when i hit my all time low i had the flu and figured that i wouldn’t count that. When i check in with my trainer in another month I’ll report what the stats say.

    I’m still just ellipticaling, biking, and once in a long while I’ll walk on the treadmill and do a 1 min jog hear and there if my heart rate ever gets below my target rate. Which rarely happens. I really need to get cardioing =)

Leave a Reply

