Weigh-in Results

Well, yesterday was my official “weigh-in” day and I must admit, the results were dissapointing. Up 1.2 pounds. No good rhyme or reason. I’m trying not to get frustrated because I do know that my body loses weight slowly and that I didn’t truly gain fat – there’s just some natural fluctuations.  I have done okay eating wise yesterday and today, but not great. I just haven’t felt really in control and things haven’t gone as planned. I did workout for an hour on the elliptical today – that went pretty well. My fitness is improving and I’m toying with the idea of torturing msyelf with some jogging soon. Tomorrow promises to be a major challenge as I’m having a special all-day, off-site work meeting where they feed us snacks and lunch! And we’re probably sitting there with the food right in front of us the whole time. My plan is just to do the best I can and try to compromise where I can. I’m sure the food won’t be at all diet-friendly, but I will still try to make the best choices that are available to me. This weekend also promises to be a big challenge as the food will be out of my control (at a friend’s house), but again, I will do the best I can. And I guess I will be satisfied if I simply maintain this week. Although I must admit that I’m getting so anxious to see some results. I want a significant loss. I’m sicked and tired of hanging around the 15-19 pounds lost range. I want to at least move to the 20-25 pounds lost range.

  1. #1 by Tara on February 24, 2009 - 10:19 pm

    Eeek– tomorrow sounds really rough. I think the key is to just try to stay controlled and not just totally give up because you don’t have that many options. Just remember (easier to give this advice than follow it) that you do have a choice of what you actually eat. Even if the options are bad, you can do the best you can, and no one is forcing you to eat anything.

    Good luck, and I can’t wait to hear how it goes. Your body does crazy stuff, so maybe next WI will show a big loss!

  2. #2 by Sharon on February 24, 2009 - 10:43 pm

    You can do it, just try to focus on your hunger cues tomorrow!

  3. #3 by Lucrecia on February 25, 2009 - 10:33 am

    YOu are still focused, I suspect you will see a big loss soon as long as you don’t get off track. The human body is a strange strange thing!

  4. #4 by TheHealthyFamily on February 26, 2009 - 3:20 pm

    It could be a variety of things – muscle, water retention. Don’t despair, just tuck your head down and do what you know you gotta do!

Leave a Reply

