Feeling a little more upbeat

Well, I don’t feel like I’m ready to conquer the world or anything, but I am feeling a little bit more upbeat than I have been. Today’s all-day work meeting where they provided the food was not as bad food-wise as it could have been. I was pleasantly surprised. First of all, they didn’t have any snacks (just lunch). That saved me a lot of temptation. Lunch was fairly heavily breaded, but baked fish, some pasta stuff, breadstick, and fresh fruit. Could be a lot worse. I also accidentally skipped breakfast, which saved a few calories. (And I didn’t eat any extra at lunch, so that’s good.) My two disappointments for the day are that I didn’t workout (no wonderful excuse – this is the first time in over three weeks that I’ve skipped a workout without a very good reason) and that I stupidly baked a cake. I used the excuse that I was going to take it to my friends house this weekend. What am I thinking? I have, of course, already “sampled” a very large piece. Will I ever learn!!!?? I’m feeling exactly how I described in this post.

,

  1. #1 by Sharon on February 25, 2009 - 9:31 pm

    Hang in there and keep your chin up. You can do this!

  2. #2 by Lola on February 25, 2009 - 11:41 pm

    Hang in there. You can do it. I actually keep repeating to myself your line under your blog title….”learning to not trade what I want most for what I want at the moment”.

    You can always eat cake. Cakes aren’t going extinct. You can ALWAYS have cake. But right now, right now you have already had a sample and you need to focus. You want to be sexy, girl! You want to be sexy WAY more than you want cake. When you are sexy, you can eat all the cake you want (you probably won’t want any then…) :o)

  3. #3 by Lucrecia on February 26, 2009 - 9:28 am

    Baby steps! Focus on how well you did at lunch and put the cake behind you. Can you work out extra today?

  4. #4 by TheHealthyFamily on February 26, 2009 - 3:19 pm

    Ah girl, hang in there! I do have question for you though … you baked a cake today (Thursday) for a visit to a friend’s house over the weekend? I know it’s not fiscally responsible, but maybe next time, avoid temptation by just picking something up at the market on your way to her house? You can do it!

Leave a Reply

