I think I’m back on track!

For some reason, I just seem to be stuck at this weight. Stuck. And it’s not because I’m plateauing. It’s because I keep losing 3 or 4 pounds and then getting off track and gaining the 3 or 4 back. I’m so frustrated. This weekend was not the greatest eating wise. Then I think a combination of things made me have the highest possible weight for my weigh-in on Monday (yesterday) morning. Natural fluctuations at their peak, lots of bad eating over the weekend, a big dinner late on Sunday night – it made for a very discouraging weigh-in yetserday morning. I am still maintaining what I was just before Thanksgiving!! That’s 3 months with essentially no change. It’s seriously time to turn things around. I have to start make consistent progress. And I can’t let the slowness discourage me. I’ve done fairly well yesterday and today. I worked out on the elliptical for forty-five mintues and ate well – no sweets.

  1. #1 by Lola on March 3, 2009 - 11:26 pm

    That’s ok. You are back on track. Just keep faking it till you make it. :o) Motivation follows results. Its hard to be good over a weekend away…but you are back now and you are in a new month. Remember, 2009 is YOUR year. Q1 of 2009 is about to be over. Over and gone for good. Think about how many times “losing weight” has been on your resolution list. Its been on my list every year for the past 10 years. 10 years. No more. It will not be on my list next year because I will be done. I will be maintaining. You can do this. (Remember this pep talk for when I need one.) (Hee Hee!)

  2. #2 by Helen's Journey on March 4, 2009 - 8:36 am

    I know how you feel, I too keep losing a couple of lbs, then putting them back on. I look at it this way at least I haven’t kept gaining. That’s how I got so overweight to begin with. I’d have a few days of bad eating and let it carry on and on until I’ve put all the weight back on and more. So congratulations for not letting it destroy you. 🙂

  3. #3 by Lucrecia on March 4, 2009 - 10:47 am

    I found myself falling into the comfortable “rut” too. Its like you think you can just stop paying so much attention and expect the same results. I told my husband I had to treat this week like its the very first week and get my excitment and drive back. So far so good (of course its only Wed 🙂 )

  4. #4 by Amy on March 4, 2009 - 11:02 am

    We’re only human! It’s hard to eat well for such prolonged periods of time. good job getting yourself back on track.

  5. #5 by TheHealthyFamily on March 4, 2009 - 4:22 pm

    If you always do what you’ve always done, you’ll always get what you’ve always got! You need to break this pattern once and for all – shake things up, and push yourself. Keep your eye on the goal and don’t let anything get in your way!

Leave a Reply

