Still Hanging On

I think that’s been the title of my post far too often in the last few weeks. I am really in need of some serious action, strong motivation, and awesome results. Instead I manage to make it through without doing anything too stupid too often, and I’m still maintaining. Made a couple eating mistakes today. I think it was partly because of how tired I was (stayed up way too late last night.) So today I’m off to bed super early, and I’m going to eat well tomorrow. Tomorrow is a new day.

,

  1. #1 by Sharon on March 5, 2009 - 10:19 pm

    Yes, tomorrow is a new day. 😀

  2. #2 by Lola on March 6, 2009 - 9:47 am

    You can do this Laura Jane, just do not give up. Remember, everything worth having takes time and patience. If this was easy, everyone would be fit. It you could buy it, all the rich people would be fit. But its not easy, its hard…but totally attainable. Just think how happy and proud and accomplished you’ll feel when you reach the other side. You can do it, just don’t give up. Hang in there…

  3. #3 by Lucrecia on March 6, 2009 - 10:31 am

    Being tired always makes it harder for me, I’m fighting that today. I had my normal breakfast but for some reason I’m still really hungry and its only 9:30! UGH! Here’s hoping we both have a great day!

  4. #4 by TheHealthyFamily on March 6, 2009 - 11:58 am

    You gotta bust out of your rut, Laura Jane! You can do it!

  5. #5 by Joanne on March 7, 2009 - 10:09 am

    Hey Laura Jane, Tomorrow (I guess now today) IS a new day and it is full of potential for making good, healthy choices and staying on track. Something that has always really helped me is making a list of my food for the day either the night before or the morning of, that way I am not forced to make spur of the moment decisions. It also helps because then I just the listen to the list and ignore everything else. Then, if I get hungry for something else, I grab a glass of water or a cup of tea and that usually does the trick (tea is great for staving off hunger..the hot water fills your belly so that you feel full).

    Have a GREAT day!

Leave a Reply

