I’m back!!

Well, I’ve been completely MIA for over two weeks! I wrote this great post a couple weeks ago about how I was just going to buckle down and do it. Then I proceeded to completely leap of the wagon in a way I haven’t done since I started this effort last September. And once you are off track, it is SO much harder to get back on track. Oh, it was bad! I was sick and tired of struggling so much – I had struggled since Thanksgiving and had managed simply to maintain playing with about 5 pounds. Well, what can I say? I just gave in. Stopped telling myself no and started telling myself yes. If I wanted to snack on a few M&M’s, I would. If I wanted to go out to lunch with a friend and eat shrimp fondue and pizza with her, I did. If I wanted to save a few bucks and order a chicken sandwich instead of a salad, I did. If I had too much to do to squeeze in a workout, I just skipped it. I stopped blogging as you can tell. And I stopped reading blogs almost altogether – I think I popped into to Roni’s Weigh a couple times and that’s it. I have 350 unread posts in my Google Reader. The worst part is that I’ve gained five pounds! It’s so discouraging. I worked SOOO hard to get those five pounds off and then to gain them back in a couple weeks of carelessness.

Well, I’ve had enough so I’m getting back on track. I started this morning. I worked out on the elliptical for 30 mins today. Here’s todays menu:

  • SmartOnes English Muffin w/ Egg and Cheese (210)
  • Lunchables – Turkey and Cheddar (340)
  • Wheat Thins Veggie Crisps (230)
  • Medium Apple (90)
  • Some Saltine crackers and some cheddar cheese (120)
  • Sam’s Choice Artichoke Stuffed Chicken Breast (220)
  • Can of green beans (70)
  • Two Sugar Free Puddings (120)
  • Total Cals Eaten: 1400
  • Total Cals burned through exercise: -250
  • Net cals: 1150
  1. #1 by Lola Fierce on March 25, 2009 - 10:33 pm

    Welcome Back Laura Jane!

  2. #2 by Christy on March 26, 2009 - 3:32 am

    I am so glad you are back…and I am glad to see you are eating! Your food for today looks great!

    I love green beans. I buy them fresh, spray some olive oil cooking spray on them and then toss them in the oven. They are great roasted. Oh and they are good on the grill too.

  3. #3 by HappySkinnyGirl on March 26, 2009 - 3:36 am

    Welcome back! It’s ok to feel tired, see that as a mini break. Now you’re back, keep pushing on! 🙂

  4. #4 by Lucrecia on March 26, 2009 - 12:40 pm

    Welcome back to the fight!! Those 5 pounds should come off quickly and you’ll be back on track to where you want to be!

  5. #5 by MamaBearJune on March 26, 2009 - 1:54 pm

    We all have those times of discouragement. Good for you, getting back on track with determination. My re-focus started on Feb 9th and I’ve been dropping weight more quickly than I EVER have, so I’m totally psyched. Once you get on a roll, it’s easy to keep motivated. What’s working for me is the Flat Belly Diet. I needed specifics on what to eat and when. It’s helped me so much!

  6. #6 by TheHealthyFamily on March 26, 2009 - 4:53 pm

    Great job getting back on track – you can do it!

    http://michelleuhrle-ftc.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

