Thursday

Well, it’s my second day back and I’ve already encountered some challenges. There were many challenges at work – some that literally showed up on my desk! A coworker had the vending give her two packages of ding dongs when she bought one so she gave me the extra one. I just threw it in the grocery bag of stuff I was taking home instead of eating – which was of course good. However, it should have gone to the trash because in the car on the way home I mindlessly picked it up and ate it! What was I thinking!? Then of course I was frustrated with myself, but i didn’t let that mistake cause me to spiral out of control. I tell you, I just fight and fight and fight with that all-or-nothing mentality.

  1. #1 by Christy on March 27, 2009 - 3:47 am

    When this happens to me I just make sure to get in some extra cardio to help make up for the extra calories.

    You can do this…I know you can!

  2. #2 by Lucrecia on March 27, 2009 - 8:05 am

    That mindless eating is so scary! Congrats on not letting it make you thrown in the towel for the whole day!

  3. #3 by Lola Fierce on March 27, 2009 - 8:43 am

    I know exactly what you mean. Ok, but I read somewhere (probably on someone’s blog) a powerful statement. They said they had heard someone saying that when you mess up its kind of like getting a flat tire. So what do you normally do when you have a flat tire? You just get out and fix it right?

    Well, when you just say things like “Oh well, there goes my day. I’ll just start again tomorrow…etc” Its kind of like taking a knife and stabbing the other tires because what the hell, I already have 1 flat…what’s the use in the other ones.

    See how that doesn’t make sense? I’m glad you stopped your self. You ate it and then fine, you moved on. No sense in ruining the rest of your day. You changed the tire and moved on….(and no pun intended with all the tire talk.) (Hee!)

    Hang in there. We can do this.

  4. #4 by TheHealthyFamily on March 27, 2009 - 10:52 am

    Next time, just have her give it to someone else – you don’t need it! You need to prepare yourself for challenges – they are inevitable! Hang in there!

    http://michelleuhrle-ftc.blogspot.com/

  5. #5 by Hotch Potchery on March 27, 2009 - 4:40 pm

    I love the flat tire analogy. Love it.

    I am bad at trying to be perfect, and if that fails just quitting all together. I am better this time around, but still struggling. Just hang in there!!

Leave a Reply

