Tuesday – Another great day!

I’m very pleased that I had another great eating and exercise day. Sadly, it was cold and snowing today, but I didn’t let it get to me! Tuesday is my telecommuting day (where I get to work at home instead of commuting to work), so I was able to work out at lunch time – the sooner in the day I can do my workout, the better. I did a Leslie Sansone walking video for 64 minutes. It was a good workout! I wore my heart rate monitor and I actually burned the same amount of calories, actually slightly more (530), than I did working out decently hard on the elliptical at the Y yesterday! Exercise videos – even simple ones that uncoordinated people like me can do – really can give you a very good workout. Here’s the menu for today, but I actually deviated quite a bit from this plan. I accidentally skipped dinner (mostly b/c I wasn’t hungry and lost track of time) but I munched on enough Melba toast and wheat thins to make up for it. So I think I ended up with the same amount of calories.

april72009

,

  1. #1 by Heather on April 8, 2009 - 9:30 am

    This is my first time on your site, and I love it! I follow very few blogs these days, but will add you to my “must read” list. I am also working on my weight, and keeping up with you will help motivate me.

    Keep up the great work! 🙂

Leave a Reply

