Menu Plan (and a back-up plan) for April 21-27

In line with what I just posted about creating a better plan, here’s my menu for this week complete with a 5-minute backup plan. Instead of getting derailed when unexpected things come up or when I’m in a hurry, I’ve come up with a plan for that. I can almost always spare 5 minutes, so I’ve got a plan for a back-up for breakfast, lunch, and dinner if I should need it.

Breakfast:
5-minute Backup: Kashi Lean Pocket (250 cals)
Tues: Kashi Garlic Chicken Pizza
Wed: Cheese Omelet with peppers
Thurs: Cheese Omelet with Peppers
Fri: Cheese Omelet with pepprs
Sat: Probably nothing for breakfast, since I start out my morning with a workout and then eat lunch
Sun: Cheese Omelet with peppers
Mon: Cheese Omelet with peppers

Lunch:
5-min Backup: Turkey and Cheddar Lunchable (350 cals)
Tues: Salad w/ boiled egg and freshly grated cheddar cheese
Wed: Southwest turkey burger
Thurs: Southwest turkey burger
Fri: Southwest turkey burger
Sat: Probably a new recipe -I’m going to try making my own stuffed chicken breast and freezing them
Sun: None (I eat more like brunch on Sunday)
Mon: Southwest Turkey burger

Dinner
5-min Back-up: Kashi frozen dinner (250 cals)
Tues: Spinach/artichoke stuffed chicken breast and green beans
Wed: Salad w/ boiled egg and freshly grated cheddar cheese
Thurs: Spinach/artichoke stuffed chicken breast and green beans
Fri: Three-cheese jalapeno stuffed chicken breast and green beans
Sat: ?
Sun: ?
Mon: Cheese omelet and frozen vegetables

Snacks:
Apples w/ caramel dip
Oranges

Check out Menu Planning Monday for more meal planning ideas.

,

  1. #1 by Kali on April 21, 2009 - 2:20 pm

    Welcome to MPM! I’m a newbie too so I thought I’d drop in and say hi!

  2. #2 by Lola Fierce on April 21, 2009 - 4:18 pm

    I like the idea of a backup plan. You are THINKING, PLANNING….see, you are already doing better.

    I cannot believe that you can eat the same thing over and over…I can definitely NOT do that (well, except maybe for breakfast). But, its nice for efficiency purposes — :o.

  3. #3 by MamaBearJune on April 21, 2009 - 5:28 pm

    Awesome plans! It helps me a lot to write out a plan, even if I modify it, it helps me stay on track. Keep making healthy choices!

  4. #4 by Christy on April 24, 2009 - 10:32 am

    Welcome. I noticed you said this was your first time here. I, too, love the idea of a backup plan. Sometimes I think I need a backup for the backup.

Leave a Reply

