Menu Plan for April 27-May 2

Here’s my menu for this week complete with a 5-minute backup plan. Instead of getting derailed when unexpected things come up or when I’m in a hurry, I’ve come up with a plan for that. I can almost always spare 5 minutes, so I’ve got a plan for a back-up for breakfast, lunch, and dinner if I should need it.

Breakfast:
5-minute Backup: Egg muffins (new recipe I just made)
Mon: Cheese Omelet with pepper
Tues:Cheese Omelet with peppers
Wed: Cheese Omelet with peppers
Thurs: Cheese Omelet with Peppers
Fri: Cheese Omelet with peppers
Sat: Probably nothing for breakfast, since I start out my morning with a workout and then eat lunch
Sun: Cheese Omelet with peppers

Lunch:
5-min Backup: Turkey and Cheddar Lunchable
Mon: Southwest Turkey burger
Tues: Salad w/ boiled egg and freshly grated cheddar cheese
Wed: Southwest turkey burger
Thurs: Southwest turkey burger
Fri: Southwest turkey burger
Sat: Stuffed chicken
Sun: None (I eat more like brunch on Sunday)

Dinner
5-min Back-up: Kashi frozen dinner (250 cals)
Mon: Meatloaf made w/ lean turkey
Tues: Spinach/artichoke stuffed chicken breast and green beans
Wed: Salad w/ boiled egg and freshly grated cheddar cheese
Thurs: Spinach/artichoke stuffed chicken breast and green beans
Fri: Not sure, probably cooking dinner for some ppl
Sat: ?
Sun: ?

Snacks:
Apples w/ caramel dip
Oranges
Frozen berry cups

Check out Menu Planning Monday for more meal planning ideas.

  1. #1 by Jessica at Pudget: Losing Weight On A Budget on April 27, 2009 - 7:12 am

    Thanks for the comment on my blog. My mom also said that she loves Aldi’s frozen fish. She buys the Tilapia.
    I also can’t wait to try chili seasoning on my salmon. Sounds great.

Leave a Reply

